AC/DC Releases New Single “Realize”

AC/DC Releases New Single “Realize” | Society Of Rock Videos

via AC/DC/YouTube

Check It Out

AC/DC has dropped another surprise just ahead of the release of their upcoming studio effort “Power Up” – their first album in six years which is arriving on Friday, November 13. Just like their first single “Shot in the Dark”, “Realize” features the band’s trademark sound. From guitarist Angus Young’s funky riffs to Brian Johnson’s powerful vocals, this veteran rock outfit still delivers even after all these years.

The thundering “Realize” is credited to Angus and also his late brother, their rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young who passed away back in 2017.

Angus told, “A lot of the songs, Malcolm and myself, we had worked on. These were songs that we had been working through the years. And it was a case of getting these songs out. And I wanted to make sure that I had a lot of good tracks that Mal really liked.”

He also shared to Rolling Stone, “Even when I sit at home and pick up my guitar and start playing, the first thing that enters my head is, ‘I think Mal will like this riff I’m playing.’ That’s how I judge a lot of stuff.”

AC/DC Power Up Tracklist

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.