Motorhead To Release Expanded Reissue Of Final Album “Bad Magic”

Motorhead To Release Expanded Reissue Of Final Album “Bad Magic” | Society Of Rock Videos

photo credit:

Motorhead is set to release an expanded reissue version of their 2015’s Bad Magic, also known as the band’s final studio album, this coming February 24, 2023.

The original issue was produced by Cameron Webb and was released four months before the band’s frontman Lemmy Kilmister passed away. The project includes the lead single, “Thunder & Lightning,” “Electricity,” a version of David Bowie’s classic, “Heroes,” and a cover of The Rolling Stones’ classic, “Sympathy For The Devil,” which includes Queen’s Brian May’s guitar solo.

The 2023 reissue will be named Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic. Fans are expected to hear new addition to the catalog, two previously-unreleased tracks – “Greedy Bastards” and the set’s first preview, “Bullet in Your Brain. ( ” Aside from that, a live recording from the subsequent tour at the giant Mt. Fuji Festival in Japan in 2015 will also be added.

Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic will be released in multiple formats, including on Double 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak with Bonus Disc, Limited Edition Boxset, Digital Download, and Streaming. The Limited Edition Boxset will contain the CD Digipak with Bonus Disc, Double 12” Vinyl, exclusive Lemmy War, Love, Death and Injustice audio interview with Lemmy conducted by Motorhead expert Robert Kiewik during the tour on 12” vinyl, and exclusive edition Motorhead – Murder One Ouija Board and Planchette.

Motorhead’s Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic Tracklisting:
01. Victory Or Die
02. Thunder & Lightning
03. Fire Storm Hotel
04. Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
05. The Devil
06. Electricity
07. Evil Eye
08. Teach Them How To Bleed
09. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil
14. Heroes
15. Bullet In Your Brain
16. Greedy Bastards

Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks!

01. We Are Motörhead
02. Damage Case
03. Stay Clean
04. Metropolis
05. Over The Top
06. String Theory
07. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
08. Rock It
09. Lost Woman Blues
10. Doctor Rock
11. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
12. Going To Brazil
13. Ace Of Spades
14. Overkill

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.