Taylor Hawkins Announces Solo Album Featuring Guest Musicians

Taylor Hawkins Announces Solo Album Featuring Guest Musicians | Society Of Rock Videos

via Taylor Hawkins/YouTube

Hawkins’ Side Project

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins announced a new album titled Get the Money which features several of his rockstar friends. It will be out on November 8th via Shanabelle/RCA Records. Hawkins tapped bandmate Dave Grohl and YES vocalist Jon Davison for the first single, Crossed The Line. You can check out the audio below.

Other guest musicians include Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Heart’s Nancy Wilson, Jane’s Addiction frontman Perry Farrell, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh, The Pretenders’ Chrissie Hynde, LeAnn Rimes, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Foo Fighters/Germs/Nirvana guitarist Pat Smear and Level 42 frontman Mark King.

It’s his third album with The Coattail Riders (comprised of Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteau). Earlier this month, Grohl revealed that the Foo Fighters are working on their next album – the follow-up to 2017’s Concrete and Gold.

Track Listing

1. Crossed The Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. You’re No Good At Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. Queen Of The Clowns (featuring Mark King)
6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. C U In Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
9. Kiss The Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.