Nominees For 2020 Rock n’ Roll Hall Of Fame Announced

Nominees For 2020 Rock n’ Roll Hall Of Fame Announced | Society Of Rock Videos

via Rock & Roll Hall of Fame/YouTube

With 9 Artists Nominated For The First Time

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its list of nominees for the Class of 2020. The artists included in the ballot for the first time are Thin Lizzy, The Doobie Brothers, Soundgarden, T-Rex, Dave Matthews Band, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, and Pat Benatar. Also nominated are Depeche Mode, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Nine Inch Nails, Todd Rundgren, and Rufus featuring Chaka Khan.

Just like announcements each year, this one isn’t without controversy especially since several classic rock acts have been snubbed again. Heavy metal titans Judas Priest was nominated last year but ultimately didn’t make it to the class of 2019.

After learning of their second nomination, frontman Rob Halford told Billboard, “It’s just another thrill, again, to be nominated and so quickly because I know sometimes the nominations can get stretched out for quite a long period of time. So to get another one so quickly is wonderful and another great moment for the Priest and for our fans.”

Fans can vote once a day through January 10, 2020 and they can also pick up to 5 Nominees per ballot. The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.