AC/DC Shares New Details For Upcoming Album “Power Up”

AC/DC Shares New Details For Upcoming Album “Power Up” | Society Of Rock Videos

via AC/DC/YouTube

Check Out The Tracklist

The wait is finally over.

AC/DC is set to release their new album “Power Up” on November 13. It’s their first studio effort in six years – a follow-up to 2014’s “Rock or Bust”. The current lineup includes singer Brian Johnson, guitarist Angus Young, bassist Cliff Williams, rhythm guitarist Stevie Young, and drummer Phil Rudd.

In a new interview with Rolling Stone, Angus reveals: “This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother. It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott. Even when I sit at home and pick up my guitar and start playing, the first thing that enters my head is, ‘I think Mal will like this riff I’m playing, That’s how I judge lot of stuff.”

They have recently released the album’s first single – “Shot in the Dark” which you can listen to below.

It was not easy bringing the group back together and releasing an album in the middle of a pandemic. And Angus admits, “It’s been a long, long road. But it’s good that everyone came on board and we get to pump out a bit of new rock & roll for the world. At this time, with the pandemic, hopefully it gives people a few hours of toe-tapping enjoyment.”

Some of the material that made the cut on “Power Up” dates back to 2008 with a backlog of unreleased songs that Angus wrote with his brother Malcolm. He recalls, “There was a lot of great song ideas from that time. At that time he said to me, ‘We’ll leave these songs for now. If we keep going, we’ll be overboard. We’ll get them on the next one.’ That always stuck with me. When I went through and listened to them, I said, ‘If I do anything in my life, I have to get these tracks down and get these tracks out.’”

“Power Up” was recorded in 2018 in Vancouver and it features 12 new songs.

“Power Up” Tracklist

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.