YES Releases Lyric Video For Unreleased 2010 Song “To The Moment”

YES Releases Lyric Video For Unreleased 2010 Song “To The Moment” | Society Of Rock Videos

via yesofficial/YouTube

From Their Latest Collection

YES just dropped the lyric video to their 2010 song “To The Moment.” It’s featured on their From A Page box set along with three other new mixes of previously unreleased tracks – “Words On A Page,” “From The Turn Of A Card,” and “The Gift Of Love.” The collection also includes recordings from the Live From Lyon 2009.

Oliver Wakeman said, “Following Chris Squire’s passing, I felt that the new music we’d created, but not released, should be heard and not sit unfinished on a shelf. And with Steve, Alan and Benoit’s enthusiasm for the project, I am proud to know that this music will get to see the light of day and, hopefully, be enjoyed by Yes fans as a piece of previously hidden Yes history.”

Meanwhile, Steve Howe describes this project saying, “Good music never goes away or lays down to the commercial pressures that exist. Oliver’s compositions, “To the Moment”, “Words on a Page” and “From the Turn of a Card” demonstrate his musicality and talents, whilst “The Gift of Love” explores the collaborative essence of YES, pooling ideas and then working together on its arrangement, whilst utilising all of its many themes and variations. Karl Groom and Roger Dean both contributed their skills towards making this a worthy further ‘page’ in YES‘s long and diverse musical adventures.”

Alan White also added, “I’m pleased to see a gem of YES history coming to fruition in the form of this mini box set. New songs from the past and I’m hoping we can find even more music in the archives for future releases.”

Check out the video below.

From A Page Track List

CD1 (studio)

1. To The Moment (6.09)
2. Words on a Page (6.18)
3. From the Turn of a Card (3.24)
4. The Gift of Love (9.52)


In The Present Live From Lyon

1. Siberian Khatru
2. I’ve Seen All Good People
3. Tempus Fugit
4. Onward
5. Astral Traveller
6. Yours Is No Disgrace
7. And You and I
8. Corkscrew (Acoustic Solo)
9. Second Initial (Acoustic Solo)


In The Present Live From Lyon

1. Owner of a Lonely Heart
2. South Side of the Sky
3. Machine Messiah
4. Heart of the Sunrise
5. Roundabout
6. Starship Trooper

Recorded in Lyon December 1st 2009


Side 1

1. To The Moment (6.09)
2. Words on a Page (6.18)
3. From the Turn of a Card (3.24)

Side 2

1. The Gift of Love (9.52)
2. To The Moment (Single Mix) (4.22)

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.