The Beatles Have New Material On The Horizon!

The Beatles Have New Material On The Horizon! | Society Of Rock Videos

The Beatles at the Bowl

The Beatles are back with some new material. Sort of. The band released its album The Beatles at the Hollywood Bowl back in 1977. However, after the band’s catalogue overhaul, the album has since not been printed or reissued, and was never released in CD format. Luckily for us, the original 13-track album will be once again released, but this time with 4 new, unheard tracks and under a new title. Sept. 9th will mark the release of the new The Beatles: Live at the Hollywood Bowl. The CD is being released in conjunction with The Beatles: Eight Days A Week – The Touring Years, a documentary being directed by Ron Howard.

The album will be released to CD, and be made available for streaming immediately. On Nov. 18th, the LP will be issued to 180-gram vinyl. The album is being remastered and is being deemed a “new collection” rather than a “re-issue.” Giles Martin says that the album with the remastered sound is the most accurate depiction of being at this concert, which was at the peak of “Beatlemaina.”

We have the track listing down below, and a clip from the original recording of this concert. Imagine what this will sound like remastered!

Track Listing:

1. “Twist and Shout” [August 30, 1965]
2. “She’s a Woman” [August 30, 1965]
3. “Dizzy Miss Lizzy” [August 30, 1965 / August 29, 1965 – one edit]
4. “Ticket to Ride” [August 29, 1965]
5. “Can’t Buy Me Love” [August 30, 1965]
6. “Things We Said Today” [August 23, 1964]
7. “Roll Over Beethoven” [August 23, 1964]
8. “Boys” [August 23, 1964]
9. “A Hard Day’s Night” [August 30, 1965]
10. “Help!” [August 29, 1965]
11. “All My Loving” [August 23, 1964]
12. “She Loves You” [August 23, 1964]
13. “Long Tall Sally” [August 23, 1964]
14. “You Can’t Do That” [August 23, 1964 – previously unreleased]
15. “I Want to Hold Your Hand” [August 23, 1964 – previously unreleased]
16. “Everybody’s Trying to Be My Baby” [August 30, 1965 – previously unreleased]
17. “Baby’s in Black” [August 30, 1965 – previously unreleased]

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.