See The Guns N’ Roses You Thought You’d NEVER See Again In Exclusive Reunion Show Footage

See The Guns N’ Roses You Thought You’d NEVER See Again In Exclusive Reunion Show Footage | Society Of Rock Videos

The Moment We’ve All Been Waiting For

On July 17, 1993 the world saw the last of the Guns N’ Roses we knew and loved.

Three nights ago, what we thought was impossible and what Axl Rose himself touted as never happening again – at least, “Not in this lifetime” – happened: after 23 years, the Guns N’ Roses we said goodbye to on a stage in Argentina marked their official return to the stage and guys, we’d be lying if we said it wasn’t absolutely amazing! In a sold out “secret” show held at LA’s Troubadour that sold out within minutes of its announcement early Friday morning, the newly reunited Guns N’ Roses hit the stage with a vitality and passion we haven’t seen from any incarnation of the band in, well, 23 years.

Whether it’s the combination of staying under the radar, a strict diet and workout regimen and vocal training for the past year that’s responsible for the Axl Rose we saw Friday night or just playing with Slash again we don’t know, but the Guns N’ Roses singer looked and sounded absolutely fantastic – he showed up on time and even rocked some of his signature 90’s dance moves during the band’s 17-song set!


With tickets set to go on sale for Guns N’ Roses’ Not In This Lifetime Tour this Friday at 10am, this is such a great sign of things to come; with the entire band looking healthy, happy, and sounding better than they’ve sounded in decades, this tour just might go off without a hitch – and if the footage below is anything to go by, Guns N’ Roses ticketholders are in for a rockin’ good time.

Welcome back, boys – we’ve missed you!

Guns N’ Roses Troubadour Set List

1. “It’s So Easy”
2. “Mr. Brownstone”
3. “Chinese Democracy”
4. “Welcome to the Jungle”
5. “Double Talkin’ Jive”
6. “Live and Let Die” (Wings cover)
7. “Rocket Queen”
8. “You Could Be Mine”
9. “Speak Softly Love” (Andy Williams cover)
10. “Sweet Child O’ Mine”
11. “New Rose” (The Damned cover)
12. “Better”
13. “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door”
14. “My Michelle”
15. “Nightrain”
16. “The Seeker” (The Who cover)
17. “Paradise City”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.