Rush’s Alex Lifeson Releases Two New Solo Songs

Rush’s Alex Lifeson Releases Two New Solo Songs | Society Of Rock Videos

Image via

His First New Music Since Rush’s Clockwork Angels Album In 2012

Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson has just released two new songs – his first new music since Rush’s 2012 LP Clockwork Angels and since drummer Neil Peart’s passing. The two instrumental tracks titled “Kabul Blues” and “Spy House” can be heard on his official website. This is to promote the new Alex Lifeson Epiphone Les Paul Standard Axcess electric guitar.

The songs feature former Coney Hatch bassist Andy Curran, drummer David Quinton Steinberg, and Lifeson on “everything else.”

“The introduction of the Epiphone Alex Lifeson Axcess model based on my Gibson Les Paul Axcess model has all the same attributes and characteristics that I desired so much when we originally designed it,” Lifeson said. “The look, the sound, the playability and the utility – it’s all there for the player at any level. I’m very proud of this guitar.”

“I love playing, and I never, ever wanted to stop,” Lifeson previously told Rolling Stone. “And I thought, you know, ‘One day, when I’m just sitting around shitting my pants, I’ll still want to play guitar.’ And that’s kind of gone now. After he died, it just didn’t seem important. But I think it’ll come back.”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.