Ringo Starr Announces “EP3”

Ringo Starr Announces “EP3” | Society Of Rock Videos

Image via Enement Rings Jewellery

Ringo Starr has announced a collection of four new songs to be released as EP3 on Sept. 16.

EP3 will be available digitally and on CD on Sept. 16. It will also be released on 10-inch vinyl and as a limited-edition translucent royal blue cassette on Nov. 18.

The upcoming EP was recorded at Starr’s Roccabella West studio, just like his 2021 EPs Zoom In and Change the World. The former Beatle is joined once again by several longtime collaborators: Toto guitarist Steve Lukather, former 4 Non Blondes singer Linda Perry, veteran saxophonist Dave Koz, flamenco guitarist Jose Antonio Rodriguez and engineer Bruce Sugar.

Starr said in a statement:

“I am in my studio writing and recording every chance I get.

“It’s what I have always done and will continue to do, and releasing EPs more frequently allows me to continue to be creative and give each song a little more love.”

Meanwhile, Starr’s All-Starr Band is set to hit the road in fall for their North American tour starting on Sept. 5 in Lenox, Mass., and wrapping up on Oct. 20 in Mexico City. The current lineup includes Lukather, Colin Hay, Edgar Winter, Warren Ham, Gregg Bissonette and Hamish Stuart.

EP3 is available for preorder now. Check out the track listing below.

Ringo Starr, ‘EP3’ Track Listing
“World Go Round”
“Everyone and Everything”
“Let’s Be Friends”
“Free Your Soul (feat. Dave Koz and Jose Antonio Rodriguez)”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.