Pink Floyd’s Nick Mason Releases Live Performance Of “See Emily Play”

Pink Floyd’s Nick Mason Releases Live Performance Of “See Emily Play” | Society Of Rock Videos

via Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets/YouTube

Watch It Here

Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets just shared a video of their “See Emily Play” performance in 2019. It’s the latest preview of Live At The Roundhouse – a recording from their sold-out shows in May 2019 at the London venue where they played classic hits from Pink Floyd’s pre-Dark Side of the Moon era. Available as a double-CD/DVD package, double-vinyl and on Blu-ray, it will be out on September 18.

The band was supposed to embark on a tour in the UK and Ireland this year but the coronavirus pandemic has affected their touring schedule.

“See Emily Play” was written by Syd Barrett and was originally titled “Games For May.” They performed it live a couple of times before changing the title. Barrett used a Zippo lighter for the slide guitar effect.

Live At The Roundhouse Tracklisting

1. Beginnings
2. Interstellar Overdrive
3. Astronomy Domine
4. Lucifer Sam
5. Fearless
6. Obscured by Clouds
7. When You’re In
8. Remember A Day
9. Arnold Layne
10. Vegetable Man
11. If
12. Atom Heart Mother
13. The Nile Song
14. Green Is The Colour
15. Let There Be More Light
16. Childhood’s End
17. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
18. See Emily Play
19. Bike
20. One Of These Days
21. A Saucerful Of Secrets
22. Point Me At The Sky

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.