Listen to Roy Orbison’s Last Performance

Listen to Roy Orbison’s Last Performance | Society Of Rock Videos

On December 4, 1988, the American singer, songwriter, and musician, Roy Orbison, took the stage in Highland Heights, Ohio, for what would be his final performance.

Two days after his last concert, Orbison had a heart attack that caused his sudden passing. He was dubbed “The Caruso of Rock” and “The Big O,” and was known for his passionate singing style, complex song structures, and dark, emotional ballads.

The Last Concert features no less than 7 of his Top-10 singles, including “Crying,” “Dream Baby” and “Oh, Pretty Woman,” which was released in 1964 and dominated the US Billboard Hot 100 for three weeks. It became one of his best-selling singles with sales of over seven million copies worldwide. Just a few months after its release, it was certified gold by the RIAA and became his final big hit.

Orbison is one of the most impactful performers of the past. The icon is remembered for his wide scope yet distinctive vocal range. Stream his last concert in the video below.

The Last Concert Tracklist:
01. Only the Lonely
02. Leah
03. Dream Baby
04. In Dreams
05. Mean Woman Blues
06. Blue Bayou
07. Candy Man
08. Crying
09. Ooby Dooby
10. Go, Go, Go (Down the Line)
11. It’s Over
12. Workin’ for the Man
13. Lana
14. Oh, Pretty Woman

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.