Listen To Previously Unreleased Gerry Rafferty Song ‘Slow Down’

Listen To Previously Unreleased Gerry Rafferty Song ‘Slow Down’ | Society Of Rock Videos

via Gerry Rafferty / Youtube

Check It Out

Gerry Rafferty’s Rest In Blue is slated for release on September 3, a decade after the Scottish singer-songwriter’s death in 2011. This posthumous record has been put together from uncompleted demos. Rafferty’s daughter, Martha, assembled the recordings and stripped the synthesizers to showcase Rafferty’s vocals.

They previewed the album with the single Slow Down which you can listen to below.

“The album called upon many musicians that had worked closely with Gerry throughout his career,” PLG UK Catalog said in a statement. “One of which is guitarist Hugh Burns, who played on a vast amount of Rafferty’s catalog, including the powerful guitar solo on ‘Baker Street.’”

“Renowned vocalist Katie Kissoon performed backing vocals on many of the tracks, [with] Alan Clark, formerly of Dire Straits, on piano and the Hammond organ, alongside many other incredible musicians,” the record label added. “While the album features many longtime collaborators, it also features bright, upcoming talent in the form of producer Tambala, who coproduced and mixed the track ‘Slow Down.'”

Rest In Blue Tracklist

1. Still In Denial
2. Full Moon
3. Sign Of The Times
4. You Are All I Want
5. I Still Love You
6. Wild Mountain Thyme
7. Slow Down
8. It’s Just The Motion
9. Look At Me Now
10. Dirty Old Town
11. Lost Highway
12. Keeper Of My Soul
13. Precious Moments
14. Stuck In The Middle With You

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.