Keith Richards Release “999” From Main Offender Reissue

Keith Richards Release “999” From Main Offender Reissue | Society Of Rock Videos

via Keith Richards/YouTube

Keith Richards has released a lyric video for “999,” a song included on the forthcoming expanded 30th anniversary reissue of his 1992 album, “Main Offender.”

The reissued album will be released on March 18 and will be available in multiple formats, including digitally and on CD, limited-quantity red vinyl, and a super-deluxe 2LP boxset.

The “Main Offender” includes a remastered version of the studio record by original producer and drummer Steve Jordan, who also mixed and produced the bonus concert recording “Winos Live In London ’92” which captures the group live at the Town & Country Club in Kentish Town.

The Rolling Stones guitarist regrouped with his touring band, the X-Pensive Winos, for his second solo effort, with a lineup that features Jordan, guitarist Waddy Wachtel, bassist Charley Drayton, keyboard player Ivan Neville, singer Sarah Dash, and backing vocalists Bernard Fowler and Babi Floyd.

Richards said about his next live appearance:

“I will be joining #LOVEROCKSNYC alongside Steve Jordan, Waddy Wachtel and Ivan Neville benefitting Gods Love NYC at the Beacon Theatre on 03/10/22.

“Join us to celebrate and support this beloved and iconic NYC non-profit that nourishes New Yorkers living with severe illnesses.”

Watch the lyric video below.

‘Main Offender’ tracklist:

1. ‘999’
2. ‘Wicked As It Seems’
3. ‘Eileen’
4. ‘Words Of Wonder’
5. ‘Yap Yap’
6. ‘Bodytalks’
7. ‘Hate It When You Leave’
8. ‘Runnin’ Too Deep’
9. ‘Will But You Won’t’
10. ‘Demon’

‘Winos Live In London ‘92’ tracklist:

1. ‘Take It So Hard’
2. ‘999’
3. ‘Wicked As It Seems’
4. ‘How I Wish’
5. ‘Gimme Shelter’
6. ‘Hate It When You Leave’
7. ‘Before They Make Me Run’
8. ‘Eileen’
9. ‘Will But You Won’t’
10. ‘Bodytalks’
11. ‘Happy’
12. ‘Whip It Up’


Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.