David Ellefson’s New Band The Lucid Releases Second Single

David Ellefson’s New Band The Lucid Releases Second Single | Society Of Rock Videos

via rockandmetalnewz / Youtube

Check It Out

David Ellefson’s post-Megadeth project The Lucid has released a second single titled “Damned.” Along with vocalist Vinnie Dombroski, guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer Mike Heller, Ellefson previewed their self-titled debut album, which will be out on October 15 via SpoilerHead Records.

The song follows the lead single, “Maggot Wind”.

“It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues,” Ellefson said in a statement, “to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people.”

“I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!” he added.

Ellefson teased his Lucid project in November 2020 when he appeared on “The Chuck Schute Podcast”. He had nothing but praises for his new bandmates.

“We all met in L.A. We got the songs together and we all met in L.A. in mid-July. I plugged in and banged out 10 songs in two days,” he gushed. “And it was fun. Mike was very good in the studio; he really knows his way around.”

“The Lucid” Tracklist

1. Maggot Wind
2. Deaths Of Despair
3. Spoiler Head
4. Hair
5. Maskronaut
6. Damned
7. Breech Boy
8. Pigs And Sons
9. Parade Of Spit

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.