Watch The Incredible Trailer For Upcoming Sheryl Crow Documentary

Watch The Incredible Trailer For Upcoming Sheryl Crow Documentary | Society Of Rock Videos

via SHOWTIME / Youtube

A new documentary titled “Sheryl” that follows the life and career of Sheryl Crow will be released on Showtime on May 6.

Directed by Amy Scott, the film will show Crow’s journey in the music industry and the challenges she met along the way until she rises to fame. It’ll also include her personal life battles with breast cancer.

In addition to archival footage, the documentary also contains interviews from Crow’s collaborators and friends, including Keith Richards, Laura Dern, Joe Walsh, Emmylou Harris and Brandi Carlile.

Crow said in a press release:

“I am excited for the premiere of my documentary.

“I hope people will find strength and courage through my story. It was a journey through years and years of incredible memories, and I am proud of the beautiful documentary that Amy Scott made about my life.”

Sheryl also features a soundtrack album, Sheryl: Music From the Feature Documentary, with various hits and deep tracks, along with three newly recorded songs. Check out the track listing below.

Crow says in the film’s trailer:

“Not everything in your life is going to be mapped out for you.

“Tere are going to be things that happen that you wouldn’t be able to dream about.”

Watch the new official trailer below.

Sheryl Crow, ‘Sheryl: Music From the Feature Documentary’ Track Listing
1. “If It Makes You Happy”
2. “Leaving Las Vegas”
3. “All I Wanna Do”
4. “What Can I Do For You”
5. “Run, Baby, Run”
6. “Hard To Make A Stand”
7. “Sweet Rosalyn”
8. “A Change Would Do You Good”
9. “Home”
10. “Love Is A Good Thing”
11. “Strong Enough”
12. “Can’t Cry Anymore”
13. “Everyday Is A Winding Road”
14. “Redemption Day”
15. “The Difficult Kind” (Live with Sarah McLachlan)
16. “I Shall Believe”
17. “Real Gone” (Live)
18. “My Favorite Mistake”
19. “Riverwide”
20. “Crash And Burn”
21. “Steve McQueen”
22. “Soak Up The Sun”
23. “Out Of Our Heads”
24. “Detours”
25. “Be Myself”
26. “Prove You Wrong” (feat. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris)
27. “Tell Me When It’s Over” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
28. “Beware of Darkness” (feat. Brandi Carlile, Eric Clapton, and Sting)
29. “The Worst” (feat. Keith Richards)
30. “Story of Everything” (feat. Gary Clark Jr., Chuck D, Andra Day)
31. “Everything Is Broken” (Live with Jason Isbell at The Ryman)
32. “Redemption Day” (with Johnny Cash)
33. “Forever”
34. “Still The Same”
35. “Live With Me”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.