Van Halen Sammy Hagar – Era Vinyl Edition Set For Release

Van Halen Sammy Hagar – Era Vinyl Edition Set For Release | Society Of Rock Videos

Image via SeatGeek

Van Halen returns to their Sammy Hagar years through the first vinyl release of Live: Just Here, Right Now which will be happening on April 22 for Record Store Day.

Bernie Grundman has just remastered the band’s 1993 live album from the original master tapes. Other Hagar-era vinyl are coming soon, managed by the band’s longtime engineer, Donn Landee.

In total, Van Halen has released four studio albums with Hagar on vocals: 1986’s 5150, 1988’s OU812, 1991’s For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge, and 1995’s Balance.

Hagar already gave hints that the reissues were on the way during the time that they were celebrating the 28th anniversary of Balance. In an Instagram post, he responded to a fan’s comment asking about potential remasters for 5150 and OU812. He said:

“All that is coming soon.

“They started with the live album. It’s coming out first and then they’re going to remaster everything.”

Van Halen filmed and recorded two shows of Live: Right Here, Right Now at Selland Arena in Fresno, California on May 1 and 15, 1992, while they were touring in support of For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge. The new collection includes all 2 tracks from the original 1993 CD, plus three live recordings.

The four-LP Live: Right Here, Right Now set will arrive on limited-edition red vinyl from Rhino on April 22. See the complete track listing below.

Van Halen, ‘Live: Right Here, Right Now’ Track Listing
1. “Poundcake”
2. “Judgement Day”
3. “When It’s Love”
4. “Spanked”
5. “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love”
6. “In ‘n’ Out”
7. “Dreams”
8. “Man on a Mission”

1. “Ultra Bass”
2. “Pleasure Dome” / Drum Solo
3. “Panama”
4. “Love Walks In”
5. “Runaround”
6. “Right Now”
7. “One Way to Rock”

1. “Why Can’t This Be Love”
2. “Give to Live”
3. “Finish What Ya Started”
4. “Best of Both Worlds”
5. “316”
6. “You Really Got Me” / “Cabo Wabo”

1. “Won’t Get Fooled Again”
2. “Jump”
3. “Top of the World”
4. “The Dream Is Over”
5. “Eagles Fly”
6. “Mine All Mine”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.