Todd Rundgren Reveals Release Date Of New Album “Space Force”

Todd Rundgren Reveals Release Date Of New Album “Space Force” | Society Of Rock Videos

via Todd Rundgren - Topic / Youtube

Todd Rundgren has announced the release date for his new album, Space Force.

After more than a year the project was revealed, the upcoming LP is now set to come out on Oct. 14 and just like his 2017 album, White Knight, Space Force will also feature collaborations with several acts, such as the Roots, Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, Rick Nielsen of Cheap Trick, Steve Vai, Neil Finn and more.

In an interview last September, Rundgren said about the delay of the album’s release:

“The issue is if I were on a different label, it would be out this year.

“But I’m on Cleopatra Records, and they’re very much into the material releases. They’re an old-fashioned label, in a way. They don’t want to stagger the releases of the various formats. They want online, CD and LP – vinyl and everything – to all happen at once.”

On White Knight, Rundgren wrote almost all the songs by himself, while in Space Force, the tracks are mostly written by others. He said:

“Almost all of the songs came to me as demos that were never completed.

“So, you can look at the songs on Space Force as songs that you would never have heard unless I had somehow gotten my mitts on them.”

Rundgren had previously released “Espionage” taken from the upcoming album, now a new single, “Puzzle,” which features Adrian Belew, has been released. They are also scheduled to hit the road together this fall for a Bowie tribute tour. Space Force is now available for preorder. See the track listing below.

Todd Rundgren, ‘Space Force’ Track Listing
1. “Puzzle” (with Adrian Belew)
2. “Down With the Ship” (with Rivers Cuomo)
3. “Artist in Residence” (with Neil Finn)
4. “Godiva Girl” (with the Roots)
5. “Your Fandango” (with Sparks)
6. “Someday” (with Davey Lane)
7. “I’m Not your Dog” (with Thomas Dolby)
8. “Espionage” (with Narcy)
9. “STFU” (with Rick Nielsen)
10. “Head in the Ocean” (with Alfie)
11. “I’m Leaving” (with the Lemon Twigs)
12. “Eco Warrior Goddess” (with Steve Vai)

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.