Listen To Slash’s New Album “4”

Listen To Slash’s New Album “4” | Society Of Rock Videos

YouTube / Tamás Bajdor

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have released their new album “4” on February 11.

The record marks as Slash’s fifth solo album and the fourth album to feature Kennedy and the band drummer Brent Fitz, bassist Todd Kerns, and guitarist Frank Sidoris.

“4” was recorded with producer Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, and Brandi Carlile at the historic RCA Studio A to Nashville, TN, capturing the new material with a series of full band performances live in the studio.

The album was first introduced last fall with the opening track and lead single, “The River is Rising.”

Slash explained:

“There’s two or three songs on the record that were written during the pandemic; everything else was written before.

“‘The River is Rising’ was one of the last songs I wrote before we started pre-production, and because it was so fresh and has a certain groove and energy to it, it was the first thing we really attacked (in the studio).”

Slash and the band are currently on the road doing shows for their recently-launched US tour.

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators “4” Tracklisting:
Side A
1. The River Is Rising
2. Whatever Gets You By
3. C’est la vie
4. The Path Less Followed
5. Actions Speak Louder Than Words

Side B
6. Spirit Love
7. Fill My World
8. April Fool
9. Call Off The Dogs
10. Fall Back To Earth

Live Rehearsal Tape 5/28/21
Side A
11. You’re A Lie
12. World On Fire

Side B
13. Driving Rain
14. Anastasia

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.