Judas Priest Reveals Their Rock Hall Of Fame Plans

Judas Priest Reveals Their Rock Hall Of Fame Plans | Society Of Rock Videos

Scott Travis, the drummer of Judas Priest, revealed that the band is planning their performance in their upcoming induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame next month.

The event will take place this coming November 5 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California. The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame honors heavy metal icons. This year, they’ll also give the Musical Excellence Award to Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, an award that is usually given to artists, musicians, songwriters, and producers who continuously create an impact on music.

For Travis, he described this special event as a “super honor” and he said in a recent interview:

“I always felt that Priest would get in eventually, only because you can’t have something called the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame and not have Judas Priest in it. So there were a couple of events prior to this year where we were nominated — I think that’s the right word; I’m not sure — but we were in the running. And we didn’t quite get in, but I was always confident Priest will get in eventually, and same thing with some of the bands that aren’t in yet — they will get in. But yeah, it’s a super honor. And there’s nothing else you can say about it, really. It’s pretty cool.”

In line with this, he also shared a preview of the band’s plans for their induction performance. He said:

“They give you a limited amount of time ’cause there’s obviously lots of artists that are gonna be performing.

“So they gave us a set amount of time to perform. And we decided we’re gonna try and work in a medley and do some of the Priest classics and put ’em all into a medley, which we’ve never done before. So it should be interesting.”

Judas Priest’s other band members such as Rob Halford, bassist Ian Hill, and guitarist Glenn Tipton, alongside former members K.K. Downing (guitar), Les Binks (drums) and their late drummer Dave Holland will also be inducted together with Travis.

Alongside them, are other seven acts that will be honored in the performer category at the 2022 ceremony. This includes Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo, Duran Duran, Eminem, Eurythmics, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, and Carly Simon.

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.