Chicago Announces New Album ‘Born For This Moment’

Chicago Announces New Album ‘Born For This Moment’ | Society Of Rock Videos

via Chicago Band / Youtube

Chicago has recently announced their new LP, Born for This Moment, will be released on July 15. It marks as the 38th studio album in the band’s impressive 55 year career.

Founding member Robert Lamm said in a statement:

“I hope that, 55 years from now, listeners will actually feel something about our music and our lyrics.

“I mean, we’re all human. We all go through some variation of the same pain and joy at some point in our lives, and there’s a commonality to that. (Tramadol) I hope listeners in the future will actually get all those feelings while listening to our music.”

The lead single for the upcoming album is “If This is Goodbye,” that was released in May. The song marks as the band’s first new original music in eight years. Founding member Lee Loughnane said:

“One of the big reasons this album works so well is that when you put it on and play it, you hear something you’re not quite expecting to hear and it immediately pulls you in musically and emotionally.”

The current Chicago lineup includes three active original members: singer and keyboardist Lamm, trumpeter Loughnane and trombonist James Pankow. Other band members include Ray Herrmann on sax and flute, Wally Reyes, Jr. on drums, Neil Donell on vocals, Ramon “Ray” Yslas on percussion, Tony Obrohta on guitar, Loren Gold on keyboards and vocals, and Eric Baines on bass and vocals.

Born for This Moment is available for pre-order here and will arrive on multiple formats in July. Pankow stated:

“The very nature of these new tracks makes them very performable, and I’m looking forward to playing some fresh material onstage.”

Chicago will be spending their summer on a co-headlining tour with Brian Wilson. The trek includes stops in Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Tampa, Cincinnati and more, before closing in the Detroit suburb of Clarkston, Mich. on July 26. Check the track listing of the album below.

Chicago, ‘Born for This Moment’ Track Listing

1. “Born for This Moment”
2. “If This Is Goodbye”
3. “Firecracker”
4. “Someone Needed Me the Most”
5. “Our New York Time”
6. “Safer Harbours”
7. “Crazy Idea”
8. “Make a Man Outta Me”
9. “She’s Right”
10. “‘The Mermaid’ Sereia Do Mar”
11. “You’ve Got to Believe”
12. “For the Love”
13. “If This Isn’t Love”
14. “House on the Hill”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.