Billy Idol Releases New EP ‘The Roadside’

Billy Idol Releases New EP ‘The Roadside’ | Society Of Rock Videos

via Adrian Smith / Youtube

Check Out The Four Songs Here

Billy Idol has released his four-track EP titled “The Roadside” on September 17. It’s his first new material in almost seven years, and Idol worked on it throughout the pandemic. It also touched on his near-fatal motorcycle accident in 1990 when he ran a stop sign and collided with a car. Aside from a fractured left forearm, a break between his knee and ankle took hours of surgery to repair and the surgeons had to insert a steel rod in his right leg.

“I think everyone has been feeling more reflective (during the pandemic). So, it seemed quite logical and natural to write something about my motorcycle accident,” he explained. “Certainly, the motorcycle accident was the catharsis, the wake-up moment. A little bit of me got left on that roadside. But it wasn’t necessarily a bad thing in the end; it was a wake-up call.”

“Maybe on that roadside I left behind the irreverent youthful Billy,” he continued, “and opened the door for a more attentive father and a more sensitive musician.”

Billy Idol’s The Roadside EP Tracklist

1. Rita Hayworth
2. Bitter Taste
3. U Don’t Have To Kiss Me Like That
4. Baby Put Your Clothes Back On

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.