Ann Wilson Release New EP ‘Howlen Live’

Ann Wilson Release New EP ‘Howlen Live’ | Society Of Rock Videos

photo credit:

Check It Out

Ann Wilson and her band the Amazing Dawgs have released a new four-track EP titled “Howlen Live”. These were recorded at Wilson’s first post-pandemic gigs in Florida a few weeks ago. The Amazing Dawgs feature guitarist Tom Bukovac, bassist Tony Lucido, guitarist and keyboardist Paul Moak and drummer Sean Lane.

“As we finished up the leg in June, it became clear to me that we made some real magic out there,” Wilson said in a statement, “so I’ve decided to release a number of those performances on an EP called ‘Howlen Live’. Please enjoy that taste! There’s much more where that came from.”

Speaking of the EP, she explained: “These are my first recordings ever.”

“These are my first recordings ever,” she continued. “But it was the start of my career. … I have always felt that first experience in the studio with these songs, strange as they are, made up my mind for me.”

“Howlen Live” Tracklist:

1. Crazy On You (live from Orlando June 24, 2021)
2. Black Wing (live from Orlando June 24, 2021)
3. Love Of My Life (live from Clearwater June 25, 2021)
4. Barracuda (live from Ft Myers June 22, 2021)

Wilson is set to embark on a solo tour which kicks off on August 14 in Alexandria, Virginia and wraps up with a two-night run at City Winery, New York City.

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.