Van Morrison Announces ‘Latest Record Project’ Double LP

Van Morrison Announces ‘Latest Record Project’ Double LP | Society Of Rock Videos

via Van Morrison/YouTube

Out On May 7

Van Morrison has announced an upcoming double album, Latest Record Project: Volume 1, due out on May 7 via Exile/BMG – a follow-up to 2019’s Three Chords and the Truth. He previewed the LP by sharing its title track. With a total of 28 songs, Morrison wrote and recorded them while he was in quarantine. In recent months, he’s made it pretty clear that he didn’t agree on the lockdown measures implemented.

He said in a statement, “I’m getting away from the perceived same songs, same albums all the time.”

“This guy’s done 500 songs, maybe more, so hello?,” he added. “Why do you keep promoting the same 10? I’m trying to get out of the box.”

Available on a variety of formats – digitally, double-CD, deluxe-CD, triple-vinyl – it’s now available for preorder.

Latest Record Project: Volume 1 Tracklist

Disc One
1. “Latest Record Project”
2. “Where Have All the Rebels Gone?”
3. “Psychoanalysts’ Ball”
4. “No Good Deed Goes Unpunished”
5. “Tried to Do the Right Thing”
6. “The Long Con”
7. “Thank God for the Blues”
8. “Big Lie”
9. “A Few Bars Early”
10. “It Hurts Me Too”
11. “Only a Song”
12. “Diabolic Pressure”
13. “Deadbeat Saturday Night”
14. “Blue Funk”

Disc Two
1. “Double Agent”
2. “Double Bind”
3. “Love Should Come With A Warning”
4. “Breaking The Spell”
5. “Up County Down”
6. “Duper’s Delight”
7. “My Time After a While”
8. “He’s Not the Kingpin”
9. “Mistaken Identity”
10. “Stop Bitching, Do Something”
11. “Western Man”
12. “They Own the Media”
13. “Why Are You on Facebook?”
14. “Jealousy”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.