The Rolling Stones Celebrate ‘Tattoo You’ with Expanded Version And Unreleased Tracks

The Rolling Stones Celebrate ‘Tattoo You’ with Expanded Version And Unreleased Tracks | Society Of Rock Videos

via The Rolling Stones/YouTube

Check Out A Previously Unreleased Song Titled “Living in the Heart of Love”

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of the Rolling Stones’ 1981 album “Tattoo You”, they’re giving their classic record a deluxe treatment. The collection will feature previously unreleased material, rarities and a live album they recorded in London in 1982. It arrives on October 22 via Polydor/Interscope/UMe in a variety of formats – 2CD, 4CD, 5LP box set, and vinyl.

They teased it with “Living in the Heart of Love”, which appears on the bonus disc, “Lost & Found”. It’s one of the nine previously unreleased tracks that they recorded during the sessions for “Tattoo You”. These were only recently completed and enhanced. The reissue will also include their rendition of Jimmy Reed’s “Shame, Shame, Shame” and Dobie Gray’s “Drift Away” along with an alternate version of “Start Me Up”.

The live album, “Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982”, was recorded during their “Tattoo You” tour. Their 26-song set includes their classic hits and covers of tracks by the Temptations, Eddie Cochran, and the Miracles.

Tattoo You 40th Anniversary Super Deluxe Four-CD Set Tracklist

Disc 1 – Tattoo You (2021 Remaster)

1. “Start Me Up” – Remastered 2021
2. “Hang Fire” – Remastered 2021
3. “Slave” – Remastered 2021
4. “Little T&A” – Remastered 2021
5. “Black Limousine” – Remastered 2021
6. “Neighbours” – Remastered 2021
7. “Worried About You” – Remastered 2021
8. “Tops” – Remastered 2021
9. “Heaven” – Remastered 2021
10. “No Use in Crying” – Remastered 2021
11. “Waiting on a Friend” – Remastered 2021

Disc 2 – Lost & Found: Rarities

1. “Living in the Heart of Love”
2. “Fiji Jim”
3. “Troubles a’ Comin”
4. “Shame Shame Shame”
5. “Drift Away”
6. “It’s a Lie”
7. “Come to the Ball”
8. “Fast Talking Slow Walking”
9. “Start Me Up” (Early Version)

Disc Three – “Still Life” (Wembley Stadium Concert 1982)

1. “Under My Thumb”
2. “When the Whip Comes Down”
3. “Let’s Spend the Night Together”
4. “Shattered”
5. “Neighbours”
6. “Black Limousine”
7. “Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)”
8. “Twenty Flight Rock”
9. “Going to a Go Go”
10. “Chantilly Lace”
11. “Let Me Go”
12. “Time Is on My Side”
13. “Beast of Burden”
14. “Let It Bleed”

Disc 4 – “Still Life” (Wembley Stadium Concert 1982)

1. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”
2. “Band Introductions”
3. “Little T&A”
4. “Tumbling Dice”
5. “She’s So Cold”
6. “Hang Fire”
7. “Miss You”
8. “Honky Tonk Women”
9. “Brown Sugar”
10. “Start Me Up”
11. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
12. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.