Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Announces Induction Details

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Announces Induction Details | Society Of Rock Videos

via Foo Fighters/YouTube

Set For October 30

Last month, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the names of the sixteen artists eligible for induction this year. And now they have detailed the upcoming ceremony.

Taking place on October 30 at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, OH, it follows 2020’s two-hour virtual event broadcast on HBO that aired on November and which saw the induction of Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, T. Rex, Whitney Houston, The Notorious B.I.G., along with Ahmet Ertegun Award honorees John Landau and Irving Azoff.

There’s a diverse class of nominees this year which includes Kate Bush, Mary J. Blige, Devo, Carole King, Foo Fighters, Todd Rundgren, Iron Maiden, New York Dolls, Tina Turner, Jay Z, LL Cool J, The Go-Go’s, Chaka Khan, Rage Against the Machine, Dionne Warwick, and Fela Kuti. Most of these are first-timers such as the Foo Fighters and Jay Z. Both King and Turner have been previously inducted in 1990 and 1992 respectively.

Fans can vote on the Hall’s website through April 30 – the top five of which will comprise the official Fan’s Ballot. The inductees will be announced this May. Before the pandemic, the induction ceremony was usually held in the spring or early summer.

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.